开普敦
电话:+27 (0)21 468 4400
电子邮件:info@saota.com
哈特菲尔德街109号
开普敦,花园
8001

关于

关于


SAOTA是一家领先的建筑师事务所,由Stefan Antoni、Philip Olmesdahl、Greg Truen、Phillippe Fouché、Mark Bullivant、Roxanne Kaye和Logen Gordon的动态组合推动,他们在实践中分享了一个强有力的愿景,很容易被区分出来。

这与在全球范围内设计、记录和执行项目的创新和专注方法相结合,使 SAOTA 成为了国际抢手的品牌。

SAOTA的项目遍布全球六大洲。我们清楚地了解设计在世界上的位置,以及如何在不同的市场中交付建筑项目。

这种成功是由一种连接功能和形式的设计哲学所驱动的,并追求真正的建筑设计创造合适的解决方案。对实现最大价值的关注这个方面,吸引了许多在全球范围内的设计、建造和创造高声望项目的邀请。

事务所的实践哲学体现在其员工中蓬勃发展的探索精神中。这种精神不仅指导着公司,而且使它能够在一个高度竞争和快速变化的行业中保持其作为权威设计师的地位。随着城市和环境允许无限灵感从设计方法中散发出来,SAOTA 对全球市场的曝光度不断提高,这使得 SAOTA 能稳步发展。

SAOTA 还专注于在其设计过程中使用最新的计算机技术,以了解设计并将设计传达给我们的客户。 为此,我们在 Revit 的使用方面处于世界领先地位,并且还开发了用于我们流程的虚拟现实工具。

我们努力在我们的建筑设计和满足客户需求方面推广卓越的服务,强调高标准和优雅……

能力

设计

建筑设计师技术娴熟且经验丰富,这使得方案可以在动态但清晰的演示中概念化。 这使得设计过程可以通过实现目标和全面测试解决方案的精确方法快速开发。 SAOTA在国外完成了大量项目,并具备实现项目要求的技能。 设计建筑师得到了先进的计算机辅助绘图办公室的支持,该办公室能够进行详细的 3D 分析和演示。

技术

该办公室在以下方面发展了先进的技术能力:i) 建筑细部设计,ii) 建筑服务和iii) 项目的合同管理。此外,在海外项目的工作中,该办公室拥有与来自不同国家的公司顾问组成的多学科项目团队合作的经验。

系统

SAOTA研发了先进的系统,用于协调建筑师服务的所有5个阶段的项目。这确保在客户演示、设计审查、技术文件、招标和合同管理达到最高质量标准。SAOTA采用了美国国家建筑科学研究所开发的NCS(国家CAD标准)。通过标准化电子数据的格式,这大大简化了团队成员之间建筑设计和施工数据的交换。。

SAOTA 已经转换为可用的领先建筑信息模型 (BIM) 软件 REVIT。 允许我们在 3 维环境中开发和记录建筑设计信息。 任何更改都会立即通过整个文档包进行协调。 在与使用同一平台(Revit BIM)软件顾问合作时,使我们能够前所未有地控制结构和协调服务。

可持续发展

SAOTA 在减少办公室和设计方法中的碳足迹方面取得了长足的进步。 我们致力于节能设计,并制定了设计原则,以确保设计新项目时考虑到这一点。

SAOTA最近完成了开普敦大学的新工程系教学楼的设计。该建筑的设计是为了达到四星级的绿色评级。我们与绿色设计顾问一起,将澳大利亚的工具与当地的办公建筑评级工具结合起来,开发了一个推测性的评级工具,因为在南非还没有一个为教育建筑开发的评级工具。

我们已经转变了对可持续发展的态度,并不断在新的项目中实践这些变化,并推出了新的政策来加强这一承诺。

能源建模和分析表明,新工程洗大楼的能耗比按照南非国家标准204设计的概念性建筑要少50%左右,该标准涉及能源效率。我们团队的两名主要成员还参与了由KrugerRoos建筑事务所设计的位于V&A海滨的BP公司总部。英国石油公司总部是南非绿色建筑的先驱之一,并获得了四星级绿色评级。SAOTA还参与了NMMU商学院的建筑竞标,该学院也被要求获得4星级的同等评级。


我们已经转变了对可持续发展的态度,并不断在新的项目中实践这些变化,并推出了新的政策来加强这一承诺。

Cape Town
Tel: +27 (0)21 468 4400
Email: info@saota.com
109 Hatfield Street
Gardens, Cape Town
8001

About

About


SAOTA, a leading firm of architects is driven by the dynamic combination of Stefan Antoni, Philip Olmesdahl, Greg Truen, Phillippe Fouché and Mark Bullivant who share a potent vision easily distinguished in their design.

This, paired with both an innovative and dedicated approach to the design, documentation and execution of projects globally, has seen SAOTA become an internationally sought-after brand.

Capitalising on a unique understanding of an ever-evolving industry, SAOTA continues to build on past experiences and is well positioned to offer expert services to the corporate, institutional, commercial and residential marketplace. With strong roots in South Africa, 85 % of SAOTA’s clientele is now international with projects in 86 countries.

This success is driven by a design philosophy that connects function and form, and the pursuit of true architectural design to create appropriate solutions. The focus on achieving maximum value has also led to global invitations to design, build and create highly prestigious projects.

The philosophy of practice is embodied in the spirit of enquiry that flourishes amongst its staff. This spirit not only guides the firm, but enables it to maintain its position as definitive designers in a highly competitive and fast-changing industry. Increased exposure to the global marketplace has seen SAOTA flourish as cities and contexts allow for infinite inspiration which can be seen radiating from the approach to design.

SAOTA is also focused on using the most current computer technology in its design process, both to understand the design and to communicate the design to our clients. To this end we are world leaders in the use of Revit and have also developed virtual reality tools for use in our process.

We strive to promote a service marked by excellence both in our buildings and in addressing the needs of our clients, with the focus on high standards & elegance…

Capabilities

Design

The architectural designers are highly skilled and experienced, which allows schemes to be conceptualised in dynamic, yet legible presentations. This allows the design process to develop swiftly with the precise method of achieving objectives and testing the solutions comprehensively. SAOTA have done a substantial amount of projects abroad and have skills in achieving the project requirements set. The design architects are backed up by an advanced computer aided drawing office capable of detailed 3D analysis and presentation.

Technical

The office has developed advanced technical skills related to, i) Construction Detailing, ii) Building Services and iii) Contract Administration of projects. Further in working on projects abroad the office has had experience with multi- disciplinary project teams made up of consultants from companies from various countries.

Systems

SAOTA have developed advanced systems for co-ordination of the projects across all 5 Stages of the architect’s service. This ensures that client presentations, design reviews, Technical Documentation, Tendering and Contract Administration are managed to the highest quality standards. SAOTA has adopted the NCS (National CAD Standard) as developed by the American National Institute of Building Sciences. This greatly simplifies the exchange of building design and construction data between the members of the team by standardising the formatting of electronic data.

SAOTA has also converted to REVIT, the leading Building Information Modelling (BIM) software available. Allowing us to develop and document a building in a 3 dimensional environment. Any changes are immediately co-ordinated through the entire documentation package. It also gives us unprecedented control over the coordination of structure and services when working with consultants using the same platform.

Sustainability

SAOTA has come a long way in reducing our carbon footprint both in our office and in our design methodology. We are dedicated to Energy efficient design and have developed design principles to ensure that new projects are designed with this in mind.

SAOTA recently completed the New Engineering Building for the University of Cape Town. The Building was designed to achieve a 4 Star Green rating. Together with a Green Consultant, a speculative rating tool was developed combining the Australian tool with the local office building rating tool as there isn’t yet a developed rating tool for educational buildings in South Africa.

We have transformed our approach to sustainability and are constantly implementing these changes in new projects and introducing new policies to strengthen this commitment.

Energy modelling and analysis show that the New Engineering Building would use approximately 50% less energy than a notional building designed in accordance with South African National Standard 204 which addresses Energy Efficiency. Two key members of our team were also involved with the BP Corporate Headquarters in the V&A Waterfront designed by KrugerRoos Architects. The BP Headquarters was one of the pioneering Green buildings in South Africa and got a 4 Star Green rating. SAOTA has also participated in an Architectural bid for the NMMU Business School that was also required to have a 4 Star equivalent rating.


We have transformed our approach to sustainability and are constantly implementing these changes in new projects and introducing new policies to strengthen this commitment.